DIY Paper Bag Planters

I’m into the ‘paper bag’ planter trend. I picked up a roll of kraft paper and a roll of clear contact paper from the hardware store. I simply cut a rectangle of the kraft paper and stuck the same sized rectangle of contact paper on top of the kraft paper. Apparently, contact paper isn’t as sticky as I thought it would be. As long as the inside is covered and the seams are reinforced with lots of glue and tape, the bag should be fine. 

Next, I folded the two-ply paper into a bag, with the contact paper on the inside. To make it look cute as frick, I crumpled the bag. The end.

Tell me what you think!

